top of page


DXC will be holding the Wednesday Night Race Series this season for 2022-23! 


Racing is open to all ages and abilities! DXC encourages anyone and everyone to participate. Whether you’re a seasoned racer or someone who is just learning how to ski, come out and have some fun on Wednesday nights.

Cost: FREE!


Race distance varies week to week. Usually 4k to 6k distance. Race technique will vary between Classic and Freestyle from week to week, depending on snow conditions and weather.


Wednesday nights, 6:30PM; Racing will begin on Wednesday, December 28, and will continue each Wednesday until February 22, 2023, dependent on snow conditions. Later Wednesdays in March may be used as “make-up” days for races canceled due to snow conditions, cold weather, etc.


Races venues will rotate between Spirit Mountain Nordic Center, Snowflake Nordic Center, Upper Spirit Campground Loop, Lester Park, and Cloquet/Pine Valley. The first race of the year will take place at Snowflake on 12/28 in Freestyle technique.

What you need:

- A Trail Pass for the race trail, if one is required. 

- A completed Wednesday Night Race Series registration (this gets you into the whole series with one signed waiver; race once or every time with just one registration)

- A headlamp. Upper parts of Spirit Mountain Nordic Center and between lights at other trails might make a headlamp useful.

Points System:

All skiers will receive points for their position in each race. At the end of the season, the top man and woman, and most consistent man and woman will receive a prize. 


We look forward to seeing you on Wednesday nights!

Questions about race venue and technique for that week? Contact Jake Morgan at or DXC at


All racers must complete a Wednesday Night Race Series Registration. This single registration will work for any and all races in the series.


Congrats to 2023 Wednesday Night Series Champs!


Overall Male Champ: Adam Swank

Overall Female Champ: Chelsey Youngberg

Mr. Consistency: Nikolai Anikin (all 8 races)

Ms. Consistency: Chelsey Youngberg (7 out of 8 races)

Rec. Champion Male: Dana Schroeder

Rec. Champion Female: Amber Despot

Watch this space for weekly results and series point totals. Detailed Results in the Spreadsheet below. 

bottom of page